top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZannashirts

Zannashirts - Just a girl who loves sunshine and fishing vintage shirt

“As a teenager, the Just a girl who loves sunshine and fishing vintage shirt and I love this weight story line in the movie made me feel like I was already failing at what it meant to be a woman who was put together,” says Jess Kent-Johnson, a 35-year-old software engineer from Madison, Wisconsin. “I was 16 and weighed the same amount as a 32-year-old character, and that weight was clearly problematic. If I couldn’t keep my weight under control, did that mean I was also destined to be a hapless, awkward singleton who needed the miracle of a generous Mark Darcy–type to validate my existence?”



Zannashirts - Just a girl who loves sunshine and fishing vintage shirt
Zannashirts - Just a girl who loves sunshine and fishing vintage shirt

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page