top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZannashirts

Zannashirts - Skull talking behind my back simply means you’re smart enough to be afraid to say it t

Instead I have been reading a lot. Really a lot. I make the Skull talking behind my back simply means you’re smart enough to be afraid to say it to my face shirt Additionally,I will love this odd run to Pasadena, which has the best old bookstores, like Book Alley, where I just got The Lessons of History. About every 10 years I try to reread everything I read before that I loved because, you know, you’ve grown and you’ve changed. If it’s a smart book, you’ll learn a lot more, because you’ll be a different person. I’m rereading John McPhee’s The Pine Barrens and a lot of Cormac McCarthy, especially his early books before he became famous. There’s this book that just came out, Madame Fourcade’s Secret War, that’s great. I’ll probably read it again right away because it’s so good. There’s been almost no information about [Marie-Madeleine Fourcade], but she was basically the biggest leader of the French Resistance. They have pictures of her in the book, and I think she’s the most beautiful woman I’ve ever seen. Ever. As you know, that was something I was deep into. I’ve seen an awful lot of beautiful women all over the world, but particularly in New York working, and she was something else…I’ve actually just redone my bookshelves out here because of earthquakes. I’ve had to put a rubber strap across all my bookshelves, because there’s a real big bookcase by my bed and I don’t want to be blinded in the middle of the night.


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page