top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureZannashirts

Zannashirts - You look good in my shirt

For Nars’s new Claudette capsule, the You look good in my shirt so you should to go to store and get this French-born makeup artist tapped into his childhood nostalgia (he began flipping through his mother’s fashion magazines at 12 and practicing makeup on her by 13) and created a rich range of lipsticks, blushes, and eye shadows that reflect how his mother embodied refined glamour during the ’70s. “She taught me a lot about not overdoing it,” explains Nars of his mother’s less-is-more approach. “In the ’70s, makeup was quite heavy, but my mom would wear clothes from all of the great designers with light-handed makeup, so I thought it was chic not to wear too much,” he explains. “It really stayed with me.”


1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page